Questions and answers on dental Implants

1. What is an implant and how it differs from the pin?

The implant - titanium screw, which is set by the surgeon directly into the bone of the jaw instead of completely missing tooth. At its core, this is an artificial tooth root. I put it as a support for an artificial crown, which will make a podiatrist.
      The pin is set to "native" tooth root when the tooth is broken, but its root may be used. So implantan - this is not the pin, although many patients confuse these concepts.


2. It is said that implants often do not survive. Probability luck 50/50. Or is it?

This is probably the most common misconception among patients. The same reasoning operate some doctors who do not know this technique and trying to persuade the patient of the fact what they can do (bridges, dentures). In fact, dental implants have become a safe and well-projected manipulation.
      At the moment, the success of dental implant 85-93%. This is a very high index for medicine. It is much higher, for example, the likelihood of successful retreatment channels if broken instruments, cysts, granulomas on the roots. Of course, there are contraindications to implantation, but lately their list was reduced significantly.


3. What is life and what is the guarantee on the implants.

On guarantees in medicine in general can say is very conditional. Therefore, this issue can be approached not from a medical position, but only with the legal and commercial. As a rule, it is indicated in the contract prior to implantation.
                        What a service life of implants, and why does it depend?
      а) A lot depends on the anatomical conditions (Ie, the residual quantity and quality of bone in which the implant will be set).
      b) The general state of your body.
      c) Bad habits (when smoking, according to some estimates, the probability of inte-grace reduced by 15%), alcohol.
      d) The degree of hygiene - That is how you will take care of the implants. For some reason, many believe that if an artificial tooth, it does not require attention. In fact, on the contrary, attention and care needed even closer.
      e) The qualifications and experience of the doctor.
      f) Implant Quality.


4. Implants which company do you recommend? Which is better?

Today implantology is developing very rapidly. On the Ukrainian market there is a huge number of different systems. Not surprisingly, many patients it is reasonable to question arises: What is the best system?
      Correct answer - each. Any, which works good implantologist. But even at the price of one doctor for the installation of various implants is also different. In general, there are differences, of course. Globally implants can be divided into 3 groups:
      Group 1
      (The most expensive) - it implants "Whales" in the industry. Basically it is the world's leaders, such as Straumann, Astra Tech, Nobel, Xive, Bio Horizont. Their products are high quality, excellent reasonableness of their components, a wide variety of different parts and components orthopedic
      Group 2
      (Mid-range) - this company, are a little late replicate successful development proievo-ers of the first group. Less funds invest in its promotion in the marketplace. As a result - the lower price. The products of these companies are not always useful in some complex and unusual cases, when you need a flawless result. In this group I would have recorded implants Miss, Alpha-Bio, Alpha-Dent, Iterum.
      Group 3
      (Budget option) - This product is generally domestic producers. Maximum limits in terms of prosthetic possibilities. These implatny very narrow possibilities doctor to achieve esthetic results. These implants, I would mention Vita Plant, Huko, Rus Implant.
      The vast majority of clinics has in its arsenal 2 3 system, one from each of Sx price groups. Thus, the choice is at the doctor and the patient, based on the specific situation.
      The most common implantation success depends on a team of professionals - implantology, orthopedic, dental technician.


5. What are the contraindications?

Every year the range of factors that make implantologist doctor refuse implantation - is shrinking. Therefore, in most cases we are not talking about the contraindications and the risk factors. These include - severe heart failure, a bleeding disorder, AIDS, active stage of cancer, children under the age of 16-18 years, pregnant women, active inflammation of the bone implant in the installation area.



6. How many painful herself implant placement?

Operation of the installation in the usual case implatata lasts about 20-30 minutes. It is performed under local anesthesia and is painless. The postoperative period, most often proceeds quietly. Usually, the doctor prescribes a course of antibiotics, analgesics, if necessary, decongestants. The vast majority of patients receiving unit 1-2 implants say that manipulation is transferred much easier than removing a tooth. In some cases it may appear swelling, bruising, minor pain, body temperature rise.
      If you are planning extensive vmeshatel-tion, when the implant is aligned with the removal of teeth, bone grafting, when at one time is set a few implants in the jaw, Zion postoperative period will take place a little less comfortably. However, generally, any discomfort passes after 3-5 days after the procedure.


7. How much is the installation of the implant?

The cost of implant treatment is very high. However, it is gaining mass because benefits compared to conventional methods prosthesis, outweigh the seriousness of the financial costs. In addition, failure of implantation in favor of the simpler options (such as bridges) Financial ratios are rarely justified in the future. Grinding of teeth for crowns, their overload will inevitably lead to accelerated loss, and, therefore, to new costs for the closure of large defects in a few years.

8. Do I need tests before installing the implant?

This question is very simple. In all ordinary cases - CBC. If the patient has some serious common diseases (eg, due to old age) but large planned interference, general anesthesia, then the physician may request individually analyzes which will help to decide on the degree of risk of implant procedures. Also, to survey the anatomical features of the jaws recommended computed tomography, orthopan-tomography.


9. What is the best implant or a bridge?

Disadvantages of the bridge prosthesis.
      1. Overloading abutment teeth: they begin to work for themselves and "for that guy", ie to wear... This will significantly reduce their lifespan.
      2. The need for teeth grinding (often completely healthy, removing the nerves of them)
      3. The loss of bone at the site of the extracted tooth. So it has inherent nature - all that does not work decrepit. Bone is happening the same thing.
      Load it hanging tooth is not transmitted and it atrophies, and, therefore, then it will be difficult to resort to implantation.       4. Difficult hygiene - teeth in the prosthesis, associated in a single block, interfere with hygienic measures. Because of this may appear bad breath, inflamed gums under the crown.

       Cons implantation.
      - Higher price.
      - Longer periods of treatment.
      - Conducting surgical procedures.

      This, perhaps, and all. There are rare exceptions when a small bridge can be a better solution than the installation of the implant, especially when it is associated with the preparatory bone grafting.
      But it is still the exception.




Image 1




Image 2



Image 3

Image 4




Image 5




Image 6



Image 7



Image 8



WE ARE IN SOCIAL NETWORKS
    VitaDent.net.ua Instagram
Яндекс.Метрика

г.Краматорск, ул.Парковая, 46

тел. +38(095)534-45-30

Показать на карте

Выбрать язык сайта:

Английский язык Русский язык Украинский язык

Вопросы и ответы по имплантации зубов

1. Что такое имплантат и чем он отличается от штифта?

Имплант - титановый шуруп, который устанавливается хирургом прямо в костную ткань челюсти вместо полностью отсутствующего зуба. По своей сути, это искусственный зубной корень. Ставится он как опора для искусственной коронки, которую будет делать ортопед.
      Штифт устанавливается в "родной" корень зуба тогда, когда зуб сломался, но его корень может быть использован. Так что, имплантан - это не штифт, хотя многие пациенты эти понятия путают.

2. Говорят, что импланты часто не приживаются. Вероятность удачи 50/50. Так ли это?

Это, наверное, самое частое заблуждение у пациентов. Этими же рассуждениями оперируют некоторые доктора, не владеющие данной методикой и пытающиеся уговорить пациента на то, что они умеют (мосты, съемные протезы ). На самом деле дентальная имплантация уже стала безопасной и хорошо прогнозируемой манипуляцией.
      На данный момент успех дентальной имплантации 85-93%. Это весьма высокий для медицины показатель. Он заметно выше, например, вероятности успешного перелечивания каналов при наличии сломанных инструментов, кист, гранулем на корнях. Конечно, существуют свои противопоказания для имплантации, но в последнее время их перечень значительно сократился.

3. Какой срок службы и какая гарантия на имплантаты.

О гарантиях в медицине вообще говорить можно весьма условно. Поэтому к этому вопросу можно подходить не с медицинской позиции, а только с юридически-коммерческой. Как правило, он указывается в договоре перед имплантацией.
                        Какой же срок службы имплантов и отчего это зависит?
      а) Очень много зависит от анатомических условий ( т.е. от остаточного количества и качества кости, в которую будет устанавливаться имплантат).
      б) Общего состояния вашего организма.
      в) Вредных привычек (при курении, по некоторым дан-ным, вероятность инте-грации снижается на 15%), алкоголь.
      г) Степени гигиены - т. е. как Вы будете ухаживать за имплантатами. Почему-то многие считают, что если зуб искусственный, то он не требует внимания. На самом деле, наоборот, внимание и уход нужен даже более тщательный.
      д) Квалификации и опыта врача.
      е) Качества импланта.

4. Имплантаты какой фирмы вы посоветуете? Какой лучше?

Сегодня имплантология развивается очень бурно. На рынке Украины существует огромное количество разных систем. Не удивительно, что у многих пациентов резонно возникает вопрос: Какая же система лучше ?
      Правильный ответ - любая. Любая, с которой работает хороший имплантолог. Но даже у одного врача цена на установку разных имплантов тоже разная. В общем, отличия есть, конечно. Глобально импланты можно разделить на 3 группы:
      1 группа
      (самые дорогие) - это импланты "Киты" в этой индустрии. В основном это мировые лидеры, такие как Straumann, Astra Tech, Nobel, Xive, Bio Horizont. Их продукция отличается высоким качеством, отличной продуманностью их компонентов, большим разнообразием различных деталей и ортопедических компонентов
      2 группа
      ( средняя ценовая категория) - это компании, которые с небольшим опозданием копируют удачные разработки проиэво-дителей первой группы. Меньше средств вкладывают в свое продвижение на рынке. Как следствие - более низкая цена. Продукцию этих компаний не всегда удобно использовать в каких-то сложных и нестандартных случаях, когда нужен безупречный результат. В эту группу я записал бы импланты Miss, Alpha-Bio, Alpha-Dent, Iterum.
      3 группа
      ( бюджетный вариант ) - это продукция, как правило отечественных производителей. Максимум ограничений с точки зрения возможностей протезирования. Эти имплатны очень сильно сужают возможности врача добиться Эстетического результата. К таким имплантам я бы Отнес Vita Plant, Huko, Rus Implant.
      Подавляющее большинство клиник имеет в своем арсенале 2- 3 системы, по одной из каждой из Зх ценовых групп. Таким образом, возможность выбора есть у врача и пациента, исходя из конкретной ситуации.
      Чаще всего успех имплантации зависит от команды профессионалов - имплантолога, ортопеда, зубного техника.

5. Какие противопоказания?

С каждым годом круг факторов, которые заставят врача имплантолога отказаться от проведения имплантации - сужается. Поэтому, чаще всего мы говорим не о противопоказаниях, а о факторах риска. К ним относится - выраженная сердечная недостаточность, нарушение свертываемости крови, СПИД, активная стадия рака, дети моложе 16-18 лет, беременные женщины, активные воспалительные процессы в кости в зоне установки импланта.

6. На сколько болезненна сама установка имплантата?

Операция по установке одного имплатата в обычном случае длится порядка 20-30 минут. Она проводится под местной анестезией и абсолютно безболезненна. Послеоперационный период, чаще всего, протекает спокойно. Как правило, врач назначает курс антибиотикотерапии, при необходимости болеутоляющие, противоотечные препараты. Подавляющее количество пациентов, прошедших установку 1-2 имплантов отмечают, что манипуляции переносятся гораздо легче, чем удаление зуба. В некоторых случаях может появиться отек, синяк, незначительная болезненность, подняться температура тела.
      Если планируется обширное вмешатель-ство, когда установка имплантов совмещается с удалением зубов, костной пластикой, когда за один раз устанавливается несколько имплантов в челюстях, послеопера-ционный период будет протекать чуть менее комфортно. Однако, как правило, любой дискомфорт спустя 3-5 дней проходит после процедуры.

7. Сколько стоит установка имплантата ?

Стоимость имплантологического лечения остается весьма высокой. Тем не менее, она набирает массовость, поскольку выгода по сравнению с обычными методами протезирования, перевешивает серьезность финансовых затрат. Кроме того, отказ от имплантации в пользу более простых вариантов (например, мостовидных протезов) по финансовым соотношениям редко себя оправдывает в будущем. Обтачивание зубов под коронки, их перегрузка неизбежно ведет к ускоренной потере, а, значит, к новым затратам на закрытие больших дефектов через несколько лет.

8. Нужны ли анализы перед установкой импланта?

Этот вопрос весьма несложный. Во всех обычных случаях - общий анализ крови. Если у пациента есть какие-то серьезные общие заболеваниями (например, в связи с пожилым возрастом), но при этом планируется большое вмешательство, общий наркоз, то в таком случае врач индивидуально может запросить анализы, которые помогут принять решение о степени риска проведения имплантационных процедур. Также, для обследования анатомических особенностей челюстей рекомендуется компьютерная томография, ортопан-томограмма.

9. Что лучше имплант или мост?

Недостатки мостового протеза.
      1. Перегрузка опорных зубов: они начинают работать за себя и "за того парня", т. е. на износ. А это значительно сократит срок их службы.
      2. Необходимость обтачивания зубов (зачастую абсолютно здоровых, удаление нервов из них)
      3. Убыль кости на месте удаленного зуба. Так уж заложено природой - все что не работает дряхлеет. С костью происходит тоже самое.
      Нагрузка на нее висящим зубом не передается и она атрофируется, а, значит, потом прибегнуть к имплантации будет сложно.       4. Затрудненная гигиена - зубы в протезе, связанные в единый блок, мешают гигиеническим мероприятиям. Из-за этого может появиться неприятный запах изо рта, воспалиться десна под коронкой.

       Минусы имплантации.
      - Более высокая цена.
      - Более длительные сроки лечения.
      - Проведение хирургических манипуляций.

      Это, пожалуй, и все. Есть редкие исключения, когда маленький мостик может оказаться более рациональным решением, чем установка импланта, особенно когда она сопряжена с подготовительной костной пластикой.
      Но это все же исключение.



Image 1







Image 2



Image 3

Image 4






Image 5





Image 6



Image 7



Image 8










Яндекс.Метрика